Member Communities

Looking to see if you are eligible for a library card? Funds for Gloucester County Library System services are provided by the member municipalities through a dedicated library tax. Of the 24 municipalities in Gloucester County, these 14 currently belong and are eligible for a library card:

ClaytonMantua Township
East Greenwich TownshipNational Park
Elk TownshipNewfield
GlassboroSouth Harrison Township
Greenwich TownshipSwedesboro
Harrison TownshipWoodbury Heights
Logan TownshipWoolwich Township

All residents of these communities have free access to the full services of the Gloucester County Library System through libraries located in the following towns:

GlassboroMullica Hill
Logan TownshipSwedesboro

Library cards are issued without charge to:

  • Residents of the above 14 member communities
  • Nonresident property owners in a member community
  • Not-for-profit organizations within Gloucester County
  • Teachers and educators employed by a school system within a GCLS member community, but reside outside of Gloucester County
  • County department heads
  • Elected/appointed officials holding positions in county, state, or federal government

GCLS is also a member of the LOGIN Consortium and honors library cards issued by libraries located throughout Gloucester, Cumberland, and Salem Counties.