GCLS Holidays & Other Closures

All GCLS Branches will be closed on the following holidays:

Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Friday, June 17, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year's Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023

All GCLS Branches will also be closed on the following days:

Easter Sunday, April 17, 2022
Staff In-Service Day Friday, April 29, 2022
Christmas Eve (Libraries close at 2pm) Saturday, December 24, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022
New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2023

All branches will be closed Sundays starting on Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day weekend.

Approved by the GCLS Commission January 31, 2022.